Formed in 1982 by Tracey Thorn and Ben Watt, Everything But The Girl released nine studio albums between 1984 and 1999. They delivered twelve UK Top 40 singles (including four top 10’s) and seven UK Top 20 albums. The duo’s 1995 global hit Missing - remixed by Todd Terry from 1994's million-selling Amplified Heart album - reached No. 2 on the US Billboard Top 100, number 3 on the UK Top 40 and number 1 on the Canadian, German and Italian singles charts. It was followed by the best-selling album of the band's career, Walking Wounded in 1996. They released their last studio album, Temperamental in 1999.